

2017-2019 GEORGIA STATE ORGANIZATION LEADERSHIP TEAM

Officers		
President	Virginia McChesney	
1 st Vice-President	Dr. Kathy Brown	
2 nd Vice-President	Tina Marsh	
Recording Secretary	Leslie Giraldo	
Corresponding Secretary	Missy Collins	
Treasurer	Dr. Lynn Skinner	
Executive Secretary	Gail Springstead	
Parliamentarian	Dr. Patti Newman	
Immediate Past President	Gail Springstead	
District Directors		
District I	Marie Boatright	
District II	Betsy Barb	
District III	Dianne Sharpe	
District IV	Jennifer Yauck	
District V	Lisa Gilligan	
District VI	Diane Padgett	
GSO News Editor and Webmaster		
Editor	Leslie Giraldo	
Webmaster	Sandra Yerby	
Chairs – GSO Business Committees		
Bylaws and Standing Rules	Hanna Fowler	
Communications	Betty Richardson	
Communications Compliance	Missy Collins	
Executive Board	Helen Kress	
Expansion and Chapter Support	Gina Luck	
Finance	Ann Banaszak	
History	Merry Willis	
Leadership Development	Dr. Patia Rountree	
Membership	Alice Bass	
Minutes Approval	Leslie Giraldo	
Nominations	Becky Avera	
Non-Dues Revenue	Gail Ford	
Scrapbook	Lynda Byrd	
State Convention	Judy Scarboro	
Strategic Plan	Dr. Debbie Ball	
Technology	Lynda Byrd	

Chairs – Society, Mission, and Purposes Committees	
Educational Excellence	Tina Marsh
Educational Law and Policy	Laura Croom
International and State Projects/Global Impact	Dr. Stephanie Golden
Personal Development	Allyson Chambers
Professional Development	Dr. Joanne Lee
Achievement Award	Jane Holmes
Scholarships	Mavis Johnson
Chair – Other Committees and Boards	
Elise Boylston Memorial Foundation Board	Gail Ford