2007-2009 Psi State Leadership Team

Officers

Office	Member	Chapter	District
President	Dr. Patti Newman	Beta Theta	6
1 st Vice-President	Jo Davis	Alpha Omicron	5
2 nd Vice-President	Wanda McLaughlin	Alpha Alpha	5
Recording Secretary	Gail Springstead	Delta	4
Corresponding Secretary	Gail Ford	Alpha Omega	6
Treasurer	Jean Barber	Gamma Phi	2
Executive Secretary	Dr. Hanna Fowler	Gamma Omega	4
Parliamentarian	Opal Hoard	Gamma Delta	4

Editors

Publication	Member	Chapter	District
Psi State News and Peachbytes	Page Loyd	Alpha Sigma	1

District Directors

District	Member	Chapter	District
District I	Ann Fitzgerald	Gamma Lambda	1
District II	Annette Grooms	Gamma Epsilon	2
District III	Alice Bass	Mu	3
District IV	Sally Adams	Eta	4
District V	Jan Duke	Gamma Upsilon	5
District VI	Miriam Murray	Beta Theta	6

Psi State Business Committees

Bylaws / Standing Rules

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Pam Yates	Delta	4
	Ann Boswell	lota	1
	Wy Pringley	Alpha Rho	2
	Ruth Mealor	Mu	3
	Lois Duncan	Alpha Delta	5
	Patti Newman	Beta Theta	6
	Dr. Hanna Fowler	Gamma Omega	4
	Opal Hoard	Gamma Delta	4

Expansion

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Beth McClelland	Tau	6
	Judy Hulsey	Phi	1
	Janice Cochran	Beta Epsilon	2
	Nettie Engles	Gamma Omega	4
	Jolene Ward	Alpha Epsilon	5

Finance

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Jonnie Ghetti	Theta	2
	Patricia Bassett	Alpha Lambda	3
	Pat Anderson	Pi	5
President	Dr. Patti Newman	Beta Theta	6
Executive Secretary	Dr. Hanna Fowler	Gamma Omega	4
Treasurer	Jean Barber	Gamma Phi	2

Leadership Development

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Becky Avera	Beta Phi	5
	Marie Boatright	Alpha	1
	Carolyn Holcomb	Alpha Rho	2
	Ruby Byrd	Mu	3
	Anne Edwards	Eta	4
	Tammy Fountain	Alpha Omega	6

Membership

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Missy Collins	Alpha Omega	6
	Jean Morris	Zeta	1
	Mary Anne Barlow	Alpha Kappa	2
	Claudette Smith	Upsilon	3
	Dr. Corinne Daniel	Rho	4
	Jo Ann Hartman	Sigma	5

Nominations

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Lynn Wheeler	Alpha Gamma	1
	Billie Walker	Alpha Sigma	2
	Alice Bass	Mu	3
	Lou Nell Beecher	Rho	4
	Betty Lindsay	Beta Phi	5
	Miriam Murray	Beta Theta	6

Program of Work

Program

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Peggy McCall	Gamma Omicron	3
Personal Growth & Service	Nancy Kitchens	Delta	4
Professional Affairs	Sheri Anderson	Alpha Nu	1
Research	Dr. Cheryl Hunt-Clements	Beta Delta	1
Music	Sandra Yerby	Xi	5

Personal Growth and Services

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Elaine Walker	Beta Theta	6
	Anita O'Neal	Alpha Psi	1
	Joyce Reynolds	Alpha Kappa	2
	Nancy Kitchens	Delta	4
	Sherry DuBois	Gamma Tau	4
	Martha Register	Alpha Omicron	5

Professional Affairs

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Sheri Anderson	Gamma Psi	3
	Judy Pfannkuche	Gamma Chi	2
	Verline Dennis	Gamma Gamma	3
	Julie Alligood	Карра	4
	Bobbie Bell	Gamma Xi	6

Research

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Dr. Cheryl Hunt-Clements	Beta Delta	1
	Rosalind Taylor	Alpha Kappa	2
	Penny Thornton	Beta Xi	3
	Melanie Frye	Beta Beta	4
	Barbara Strickland	Beta Theta	6

Music

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Sandra Yerby	Xi	5
	Vickie Capel	Beta Gamma	3

Psi State Educational Services

Achievement Award

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Jan Bloom	Alpha Sigma	1
	Ann Wilburn	Omicron	2
	Debbie Ball	Epsilon	3
	Meredith Rogers	Eta	4
	Lois Duncan	Alpha Delta	5
	Iona Proctor	Alpha Alpha	6

Communications

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Robin Smith	Gamma Omicron	3
	Donna Riordan	lota	1
	Mary Frances Wellborn	Omicron	2
	Annette Ford	Gamma Nu	4
	Carleen Flowers	Xi	5
	Iris Sims	Beta Theta	6
Psi State Editor	Page Loyd	Alpha Sigma	1
Webmaster	Joyce Swofford	Gamma Alpha	3

Scholarships

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Susan Pierce	Alpha Lambda	3
	Phyllis Hart	Gamma Theta	1
	Betsy Barb	Alpha Kappa	2
	Judy Scarboro	Beta Theta	6

World Fellowships

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair – 2 nd Vice-President	Wanda McLaughlin	Alpha Alpha	6
District I Director	Ann Fitzgerald	Gamma Lambda	1
District II Director	Annette Grooms	Gamma Epsilon	2
District III Director	Alice Bass	Mu	3
District IV Director	Sally Adams	Eta	4
District V Director	Jan Duke	Gamma Upsilon	5
District VI Director	Miriam Murray	Beta Theta	6

Psi State Service Committees

Directory

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Diane Tuten	Alpha Delta	5
	Sheila McNitt	Alpha Delta	5

Executive Board Reservations

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair – Reservations	Ann Clark	Delta	4
	Mildred Lord	Карра	4
Chair – Facilities	Jackie Mann	Delta	4
	Carolyn Bradley	Delta	4
	Isabel Davis	Delta	4

History

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Carolyn Thompson	Phi	1
	Maidanna Nunn	Delta	4
	Nancy Collins	Psi	1

Literacy Liaison

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Betty Richardson	Beta Kappa	2

Scrapbook

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Gwen White	Gamma Chi	2
	Kate Finch	Alpha Theta	4
	Barbara McConnell	Beta Sigma	2

Speakers Bureau

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Pam Mashburn	Gamma Psi	3
	Marjorie Lovewell	Alpha Sigma	1
	Wanda Chastain	Beta Kappa	2
	Lounelle Beecher	Rho	4
	Betty Rentz	Alpha Omicron	5
	Christy Stapleton	Alpha Omega	6

State Convention

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Carolyn Downs	Beta Theta	6
1 st Vice-President & Coordinator	Jo Davis	Alpha Omicron	5
	Shannon Floyd	Alpha Tau	6
	Margie Young	Alpha Alpha	6
	Linda Lynes	Alpha Tau	6
	Patsy Zeigler	Beta Theta	6

Webmaster

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Joyce Swofford	Gamma Alpha	3

Elise Boylston Memorial Foundation Board

Position	Member	Chapter	District
Chair	Mavis Johnson	Xi	5
Vice-Chair	Dr. Patti Newman	Beta Theta	6
Secretary	Judy Farrigan	Upsilon	3
	Jo Hicks	Alpha Sigma	2
	Sylvia D. Brown	Alpha Rho	2
	Dr. Hanna Fowler	Gamma Omega	4